Mini Paintings

I have had this obsession with tiny paintings my whole life. For starters, I can’t believe anyone has the eye/hand coordination to paint on such a small canvass. Secondly, I am amazed at the beauty created by these unknown artists.

I love the detail found in the trees and the different blues in the water. The back of the painting has the initials RGH.

 See how tiny it is? I am absolutely astounded at this person’s ability to make such a tiny canvass so beautiful. It measures (outside of frame) 3 inches by 4 inches. I am selling this for $140.00 Canadian plus shipping.

The next three paintings are by the Australian artist Norah Simpson (1895-1974). In 1911 she came to Chelsea, England where she studied art at the Westminster School of Art under the direction of Walter Sichert. The simplicity and detail in each painting is stunning.

Beautiful poppies so eloquently painted, the red is so vibrant and refreshing.

I just love them and am selling them as a set for $250.00 ….I can just imagine them in a sunroom, garden shed or a special romantic home. Send me an email and we can talk about shipping these beauties t your home.

 

Leave a Reply

