What to do with Needlepoint!

I am not sure why, buy I have this need to rescue needlepoint when I see it at a tag sale or auction. My mind turns to the countless hours that were spent to make these special pieces. Now the question becomes, what should I do with them?

Any ideas of what to make with this? Frame it or use it for the seat of something? Any and all suggestions welcomed!

Image

This is my favorite, I love the colours and the design. I can imagine the hours spent working on this piece.

This is actually a square that could easily be a pillow or a seat cushion. I am not a big fan of black in my house only because of my canine friends but it is a true beauty.

On a completely unrelated note, I had tea the other day with a friend and this is what it was served in, a gorgeous piece!

Leave a Reply

