A Love of Linens

I went to my first auction this week and loved it! I snagged a box of linens that have never been used. Some of the vintage finds are absolutely beautiful. I am slowly familiarizing myself with the different patterns, let me know if you can name them!

This is an absolutely gorgeous piece that I think would look so beautiful on a table…high tea perhaps??

The delicate nature of this piece is true beauty. It fits nicely into a saucer of a teacup, which I am sure was its intended use!

There were a number of linen hand towels in the box and I fell in love with this one. (ok, my name starts with “W” so a bit of a bias!)

This particular piece looked to be the bottom of a cotton sheet that was having this lace added. Not sure what to do with it!

2 responses to “A Love of Linens

Leave a Reply

